You can cancel a subscription product using the subscription portal at any time, however, please note this only cancels future scheduled orders and does not affect any orders that have already been charged. A confirmation of your unique HAR- order reference will be sent to your account email address and you can see a record of your orders via your account dashboard - sign-in to view!
If you believe you cancelled your subscription but still received an order after doing so, a few common reasons are:
Cancelled too late
Subscription orders are normally charged at around 4-5:00 AM on the date selected within your subscription settings. This process happens automatically and can be arranged for any day of your choosing however the time cannot. If you cancelled your subscription on the same day of the date selected, your order is likely to have already been processed and cannot be cancelled for logistical reasons. For more details please see: Can I cancel my order?
Once you have cancelled your subscription, you can verify if your future orders have been cancelled by checking the subscription schedule section of the subscription portal.
Multiple items on your account
If you subscribe to more than one product and no longer wish to continue repeat orders for all of them, you must cancel each item individually. Cancelling one item does not automatically cancel the others.
To check if you are still subscribed to any items in your account, please visit the subscription schedule section of the subscription portal.
Skipped / delayed subscriptions
If you chose to skip a subscription or delay it (from within your subscription schedule, or via an email), this will only affect the specific order or item you select to skip. This does not prevent future orders from automatically taking place, in accordance with your select order frequency. The skip and delay features are intended to allow you a break from your usual schedule, and allow you to continue ordering after the skip/ delay (i.e. you're going on holiday or already have too much food).
If you no longer want to receive any future orders, please follow the instructions here:
Confirming the cancellation / completing the process
When cancelling a subscription item, you will be asked to choose a reason for doing so before the process completes. After selecting a reason, you may also be given another option or asked to leave feedback.
Please note you must click "cancel my subscription" beneath the feedback box in order to complete the process and confirm the cancellation. If this is not selected then the process will be incomplete and your item won't be cancelled.
After following the steps, you will receive an automated email from us within a couple of minutes to confirm that your item has been cancelled. If you haven't received this email, please double-check your 'spam' or 'junk' email folder and check you have completed the full process. For full details please see our guide: How do I cancel my subscription?